Al-Zahraa Weekend School

Islamic Shia Ithan Ashari Sunday School in New Orleans

AL-ZAHRAA WEEKEND SCHOOL

1438/1439 H (2017/2018) SCHOOL CALENDAR

(ALL DATES ARE TENTATIVE)

 

FALL SEMESTER:
Friday, September 01, 2017 Thul Hijjah 10, 1438 H Eid ul Adhaa
Saturday, September 09, 2017 Thul Hijjah 18, 1438 H Eid ul Ghadeer
Sunday, September 10, 2017   Faculty & Staff Meeting, First Day of Registration "EARLY BIRD"
Friday, September 15, 2017 Thul Hijjah 24, 1438 H The Day of Mubahala
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Muharram 01, 1439 H New Islamic Year 1439 H
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Muharram 10, 1439 H Ashuraa
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Muharram 12, 1439 H Third of the Imam
Saturday, October 7, 2017   Registration Day #2 "EARLY BIRD"
Sunday, October 8, 2017   First Semester Starts, First Day of Classes
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Muharram 25, 1439 H Shahaadat Imam Zainul Abideen (AS)
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Safar 01, 1439 H
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017 Safar 03, 1439 H Birth of Imam Al-Baaqir (AS)
Friday, October 27, 2017 Safar 07, 1439 H Shahaadat Imam Al-Hassan (AS)
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Daylight Savings Time, Change to CST (ONE HOUR BACK)
Monday, November 6, 2017 Safar 17, 1439 H Shahaadat Al-Imam Ar-Ridha (AS)
Thursday, November 9, 2017 Safar 20, 1439 H Arbaeen Imam Hussain (AS)
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Arbaeen Imam Hussain (AS)  Third Hour Commeration Program
Friday, November 17, 2017 Safar 28, 1439 H Wafat the Prophet (SAWS)
Sunday, November 19, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017 Rabi Al-Awwal 01, 1439 H
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017 Rabi Al-Awwal 08, 1439 H Shahaadat Al-Imam Al-Askari (AS)
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Rabi Al-Awwal 17, 1439 H Birth of the Prophet (SAS) & Imam Jaffar Al-Sadiq (AS)
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Birth of the Prophet (SAS) & Imam Jaffar Al-Sadiq (AS) Third Hour Celebration Program
Sunday, December 17, 2017   Last Day of Classes First Semester Ends
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Rabi Al-Thani 01, 1439 H
Friday, December 22, 2017 Rabi Al-Thani 04, 1439 H Birth of Imam Al-Askari (AS)
SPRING SEMESTER:
Sunday, January 14, 2018   Second Semester Starts
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Jamad ul Awwal 01, 1439 H
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018 Jamad ul Thani 01, 1439 H
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018 Jamad ul Thani 03, 1439 H Martydom of Fatimtul Zahraa (AS)
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018 Jamad ul Thani 20, 1439 H Birth of Fatimatul Zahraa (AS)
Sunday, March 11, 2018   School Closed, Birth of Fatimatul Zahraa (AS); Daylight Savings Time Starts, Change to DST (One Hour Ahead)
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Rajab 01, 1439 H
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Rajab 03, 1439 H Shahaadat Imam Al-Hadi (AS)
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018 Rajab 13, 1439 H Birth of Imam Ali (AS)
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Birth of Imam Ali (AS)  Third Hour Celebration Program
Sunday, April 8, 2018 Final Examination
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Rajab 25, 1439 H Shahaadat Al-Imam Al-Kadhim (AS)
Friday, April 13, 2018 Rajab 27, 1439 H Al-Mabaath
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Final Examination
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Shaa'ban 01, 1439 H
Thursday, April 19, 2018 Shaa'ban 3, 1439 H Birth of Imam Hussain (AS)
Friday, April 20, 2018 Shaa'ban 4, 1439 H Birth of Al-Abbas (AS)
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Shaa'ban 5, 1439 H Birth of Imam Zainul Abideeb (AS)
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Sunday, April 29, 2018   Graduation  Ceremony End of Semester PTA Dinner
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Shaa'ban 15, 1439 H Birth of Imam Al-Mahdi (AJ)
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Ramadhan 01, 1439 H First Day of Ramadhan

 

 

              مدرسة الزهراء (ع) الإسلامية               
 
  الحمدُ للهِ الذي عَرّفَنا بمحمدٍ وآل محمدٍ وخَصّنا بولايتهم   
  الفصل الأول
عيد الاضحى - ١٠ ذي الحجهَ الجمعه ١ ايلول ٢٠١٧
عيد الغدير - ١٨ ذي الحجهَ السبت ٩ ايلول ٢٠١٧
إجتماع الهيئة التدريسية ويوم التسجيل للعام الدراسي ٢٠١٨/٢٠١٧ الاحد ١٠ ايلول ٢٠١٧
يوم المباهلهَ - الرابع والعشرون من ذي الحجهَ الجمعه ١٥  ايلول ٢٠١٧
الأول من محرم الحرام ١٤٣٩ الخميس ٢١ أيلول ٢٠١٧
عاشوراء السبت ٣٠ أيلول ٢٠١٧
ثالث الإمام (ع) الثلاثاء ٣ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
يوم التسجيل للطلبة الجدد السبت ٧ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
بداية الفصل الدراسي الأول الأحَد ٨ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
شهادة الإمام زين العابدين (ع) - ٢٥ محرم الأحَد ١٥ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
الأول من صفر ١٤٣٩ السبت ٢١ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ٢٢ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
ولادة الإمام الباقر (ع)، ٣ صفر  الأثنين ٢٣ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
شهادة الإمام الحسن (ع)، ٧ صفر  الجمعة ٢٧ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ٢٩ تشرين الأول ٢٠١٧
بداية التوقيت الشتوي - ساعة الى الوراء الأحَد ٥ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
شهادة الإمام الرضا (ع)، ١٧ صفر  الأثنين ٦ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
أربعينية الإمام الحسين (ع) - العشرون من صفر الخميس ٩ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
إحتفال في الساعة الثالثة بمناسبة أربعينية الإمام الحسين (ع) الأحَد ١٢ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
وفاة الرسول الأعظم (ص)، ٢٨ صفر  الجمعة ١٧ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ١٩ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
الأول من ربيع الأول ١٤٣٩ الأثنين ٢٠ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ٢٦ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
شهادة الإمام العسكري (ع)، ٨ ربيع الأول  الأثنين ٢٧ تشرين الثاني ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ٣ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
ولادة الرسول الأعظم (ص) والإمام جعفر الصادق (ع) - ١٧ ربيع الأول الأربعاء ٦ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
  الأحَد ١٠ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
نهاية الفصل الدراسي الأول الأحَد ١٧ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
الأول من ربيع الثاني ١٤٣٩ الثلاثاء ١٩ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
ولادة الإمام العسكري (ع)، ٤ ربيع الثاني  الجمعة ٢٢ كانون الأول ٢٠١٧
   
  الفصل الثاني
بداية الفصل الدراسي الثاني الأحَد ١٤ كانون الثاني ٢٠١٨
الأول من جمادي الأول ١٤٣٩ الخميس ١٨ كانون الثاني ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٢١ كانون الثاني ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٢٨ كانون الثاني ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٤ شباط ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ١١ شباط ٢٠١٨
الأول من جمادي الثاني ١٤٣٩ السبت ١٧ شباط ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ١٨ شباط ٢٠١٨
شهادة الزهراء (ع) - ٣ جمادى الثانية الأثنين ١٩ شباط ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٢٥ شباط ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٤  آذار ٢٠١٨
ولادة الزهراء (ع) - ٢٠ جمادى الثانية الخميس ٨ آذار ٢٠١٨
عطلة بمناسبة ولادة الزهراء (ع). (بداية التوقيت الصيفي - ساعة الى الأمام) الأحَد ١١  آذار ٢٠١٨
الأول من رجب ١٤٣٩ الأحَد ١٨  آذار ٢٠١٨
شهادة الإمام الهادي (ع)، ٣ رجب  الثلاثاء ٢٠  آذار ٢٠١٨
  الأحَد ٢٥  آذار ٢٠١٨
ولادة أمير المؤمنين (ع) - ١٣ رجب الجمعة ٣٠  آذار ٢٠١٨
إحتفال في الساعة الثالثة بمناسبة ولادة الأمير (ع) الأحَد ١ نيسان ٢٠١٨
الإمتحانات النهائية الأحَد ٨ نيسان ٢٠١٨
شهادة الإمام الكاظم (ع)، ٢٥ رجب  الأربعاء ١١ نيسان ٢٠١٨
المبعث - ٢٧ رجب  الجمعة ١٣ نيسان ٢٠١٨
الإمتحانات النهائية الأحَد ١٥ نيسان ٢٠١٨
الأول من شعبان ١٤٣٩ الثلاثاء ١٧ نيسان ٢٠١٨
ولادة الإمام الحسين (ع)، ٣ شعبان الخميس ١٩ نيسان ٢٠١٨
ولادة العباس (ع)، ٤ شعبان الجمعة ٢٠ نيسان ٢٠١٨
ولادة الإمام علي بن الحسين زين العابدين (ع)، ٥ شعبان السبت ٢١ نيسان ٢٠١٨
نهاية الفصل الدراسي الثاني الأحَد ٢٢ نيسان ٢٠١٨
حفلة التخرج الأحَد ٢٩ نيسان ٢٠١٨
ولادة الإمام المهدي (ع)، ١٥ شعبان الثلاثاء ١ أيار ٢٠١٨
الأول من شهر رمضان ١٤٣٩ الأربعاء ١٦ أيار ٢٠١٨
                                 

Al-Zahraa Weekend School Schedule

DST (SPRING SCHEDULE) 

(This Schedule will be used until the time changes on Nov. 05, 2017)

11:00 - 12:00 PM ---> Quran

12:00 - 1:00 PM ---> Arabic

1:00 - 1:40 PM ---> Salat Dhuhraiyn & Du'aa

1:40 - 2:10 PM ---> Lunch Break

2:10 - 3:10 PM ---> Religion




EST (FALL SCHEDULE) 

(This Schedule will be used until the time changes on Mar. 11, 2018)

11:00 - 12:00 PM ---> Quran

12:00 - 12:40 PM ---> Salatul Dhuhrayn & Du'aa

12:40 - 1:40 PM ---> Arabic

1:40 - 2:10 PM ---> Lunch Break

2:10 - 3:10 PM ---> Religion